Blues return home – updated

isthmianThe FA have announced their allocations for the 2018/19 season and Blues have been placed in the Bostik League Premier Division.

Formally known as the Isthmian League, the London based league was home to the Blue Brazil for 33 years before becoming founder members of Conference South.

The reorganisation of step 3 football sees a fourth feeder to the National League created, and it was touch and go whether we’d be the most northerly Isthmian club or the most southerly team in the new Central League.

But instead of regular trips to the midlands, we will lock horns with neighbours Harlow Town as well as old rivals such as Kingstonian, Margate,  Bognor Regis Town and Worthing. We’ll also meet clubs we’ve faced in cup games but never in a league such as Enfield Town, AFC Hornchurch, Wingate & Finchley and Potters Bar Town.

For those of you that like to visit different grounds, by April 2019  the Blues will have played league games at 62 different away grounds in the space of three years.

The new Premier Division will look like this:

  • AFC Hornchurch
  • Bishop’s Stortford
  • Bognor Regis Town
  • Brightlingsea Regent
  • Burgess Hill Town
  • Carshalton Athletic
  • Corinthian-Casuals
  • Dorking Wanderers
  • Enfield Town
  • Folkestone Invicta
  • Haringey Borough
  • Harlow Town
  • Kingstonian
  • Leatherhead
  • Lewes
  • Margate
  • Merstham
  • Potters Bar Town
  • Tonbridge Angels
  • Whitehawk
  • Wingate & Finchley
  • Worthing