Blues announce squad

Categories: Uncategorized


Blues have announced the squad as they prepare for their 11th season in the (Vanarama) Conference South, and it’s a mixture of old and new faces for Rod Stringer’s team.

Joe Wright, Johnny Herd, George Allex, Anthony Church, Ryan MeLaugh, Josh Fagbohun, Harry Baker, Ashley Miller and Luke Milbourne return from last year’s team.

Phil Anderson and Sheldon Sellears are also back for the Blues after time away from the ProKit UK Stadium.

Meanwhile newcomers Sam Baxter, Will de Havilland , Rio Bryan-Edwards, Joe Tabiri, Mikel Suarez, Jamie Guy, Declan Hunt, Spencer McCall and Jermaine Osei will all be hoping to make their league debuts for the Blues when we make the long trip to Weston-Super-Mare tomorrow.

Goalkeeper Jake Larkins and forward Ryan Charles/Lavelle, who both played in most of Blues’ pre-season games, have been released.

Author: Dave Ryan